Photo credit: Dustin Senos

Quick Hitter Two

Hip Hop

I got the itch just to mix up a couple tracks, in preparation for a set I’m doing this weekend at the Magic Stick for the Epic Tweetup. So I wanted to record a quick one, very similar to the first. There are a couple rough cuts at the beginning, but smooths out eventually. This mix is shorter than normal. So, here’s the track listing for you….

  1. Digable Planets – Where I’m From (Aural G. Ride 12′)
  2. Flipmode Sqaud – Last Night
  3. Beatnuts – Fried Chicken
  4. The Pharcyde – Rush
  5. Clever Jeff – Catch Rek
  6. M.E.D. feat. Noelle – Nightlife
  7. InI – To Each His Own (Instrumental)
  8. Gang Starr – DWYCK
  9. J Dilla – The $ (Instrumental)
  10. J Dilla – The $
  11. De La Soul – Copa (Cabanga) (Instrumental)
  12. Big L – No Endz, No Skinz (Instrumental)


Twitter Facebook Tumblr