Photo credit: Dustin Senos

Archive for December, 2011

Table Manners

Hip Hop

This site was long overdue for a new hip hop mix, and I was well aware of this. So I decided to finally lay down a new mix of chillness for your headphones. It’s a little rough around the edges, but I had to battle through some technical and software issues. But there are some gems that you not haven’t heard here before, and others that you have. Either way, it all sounds good.

Here are the tracks…

  1. Godfather Don – Status
  2. J Dilla – U and Ur Smile
  3. Talib Kweli & Mos Def – Thieves In The Night
  4. The Roots Ft. Greg Porn & Track North – Kool On
  5. Freddie Gibbs & Madlib – Thuggin’
  6. Godfather Don – She’s Gone
  7. Nujabes – Rainyway Back Home
  8. Anotha Level – What’s That Cha Say
  9. De La Soul – In The Woods
  10. The Fab 5 – Leflaur Leflah Eshkoshka (Instrumental)
  11. Slum Village – Untitled/Fantastic (Instrumental)
  12. Gang Starr – Half And Half (Instrumental)
  13. Mobb Deep – Hell On Earth (Instrumental)
  14. Lootpack – Hityawitdat
  15. Group Home – Up Against the Wall
  16. Beatnuts – Find That
  17. Godfather Don – For Ma Pa


Download Mix



I had been waiting for the release of the next major version of djay for quite some time and finally, a couple weeks ago, it was released. I must say, that it was worth the wait. They’ve added some great features. Aside from some minor lag with my controller, I’m liking it, and of course I had to do some mixing….specifically, of some house music.

So give it a listen if you want some boogie in your life.


Download Mix